For all that stuff that needs a decent place.

Driving around the block



Got a bit tired of walk cycles so I’ve put her in a car. In this sequence I really had room to see what I could do with the this cartoon shading technique. I was particularly curious how it would work the depth of field. So I rendered a depth pass and used that for the out of focus and also to control whether there would be lines or not. It all works very nice and it gives great contrast in the look. I am not quite happy with the smile and her lighting in the last shot though so I will change that sooner or later.

Leave a Reply

