For all that stuff that needs a decent place.

First Mudbox attempt

In my search for “How to handle Normal Maps” I came across an application called Mudbox. You could say it is a digital clay environment. It seems that Mudbox is one of the few applications that handles normal maps in a decent way. In any case they read out well in Cinema4d and in Unity3d. I created this head on the basic headmodel that comes with Mudbox(see first image) and started to use everything in the palettes. It was too bad I did not have my tablet at the time so I had to do everything with a three button mouse, I had no control over pressure whatsoever.

After a while this head came out.
Don’t ask me who he is he probably lives in my subconsciousness, anyway I had fun ;).

First Mudbox attempt
The model has 512512 polygons.

Leave a Reply

